When Does Premier League Start? An Explicit Guide 2022

prmier league

The stage is set for English Premier League. So, let’s quickly jump to answer your question: when does premier league start? Three matches are going to be held on Sunday i.e. August 07. 

  1. Leicester City vs Brentford

  2. Manchester United vs Brighton

  3. West Ham vs Manchester City

Leicester City vs Brentford 

The Foxes will confront the Bees on Sunday at 9:00 A.M(ET). This is going to be the first match in Premier League for both teams. Leicester City will have a home ground advantage as the match is going to be held in King Power Stadium, Leicester, England. Leicester City looks in much better form than Brentford. 

Injuries and Absentees in the Leicester City Side 

However, there’s bad news for the Foxes as Ricardo Pereira, LC’s full-back has been ruled out due to a ruptured Achilles. This misfortunate incident happened in the friendly match against Sevilla. 

LC’s keeper, Kasper Schmeichel, has left the team this month. If they lose Fofana and Maddison, that would be a great setback for them. 

Injuries in the Brentford Side

Brentford is also going to miss its cherished trio: Kristoffa Ager, Sergi Canos and Ethan Pinnock. Ajer and Canos are injured, while Pinnock is unavailable due to unknown reasons. 

In the last six confrontations, the Foxes have remained unbeaten, with five wins and one draw

Predictions about LC vs Brentford

Leicester’s last year’s performance was kind of mediocre as it was a step back after two consecutive fifth-place finishes. In the last season, Brentford lost both matches against LC by the score of 2-1. Leicester has emerged victorious in their opening matches in the previous two seasons. However, unlike the last two seasons, Leicester has lost all of its opening matches in the Premier League. 

The match is going to be a draw with a score of 1-1. 

Leicester City Squad


  • Danny Ward–Wales

  • Daniel Iversen–Denmark


  • James Justin–England

  • Wesley Fofana–France

  • Caglar Soyuncu–Turkey

  • Ryan Bertrand–England

  • Jonny Evans–Northern Ireland

  • Daniel Amartey–Ghana

  • Ricardo Pereira–Portugal

  • Jannik Vestergaard–Denmark

  • Timothy Castagne–Belgium

  • Luke Thomas–England


  • Harvey Barnes–England 

  • Youri Teilemans–Belgium

  • James Maddison–England 

  • Marc Albrighton–England

  • Hamza Chaudhary–England

  • Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall–England

  • Namplays Mendy–Senegal

  • Wilfred Ndidi–Nigeria

  • Dennis Praet–Belgium

  • Boubakary Soumare–France


  • Jamie Vardy–England

  • Kelechi Iheanacho–Nigeria

  • Ayoze Perez–Spain

  • Patson Daka–Zambia

Brentford Squad


  • David Raya–Spain

  • Thomas Strakosha–Albania

  • Matthew Cox–England


  • Aaron Hickey–Scotland

  • Rico Henry–England

  • Charles Goode–England

  • Ethan Pinnock–Jamaica

  • Ben Mee–England

  • Pontus Jansson–Sweden

  • Kristoffer Ajer–Norway

  • Mathias Jorgensen–Denmark

  • Mads Bech Sorenson–Denmark

  • Mads Roerslev–Denmark

  • Luca Racic–Denmark

  • Finely Stevens–Wales


  • Christian Norgaard–Denmark

  • Mathias Jensen–Denmark

  • Josh Dasilva–England

  • Yoane Wissa–France

  • Frank Onyeka–Nigeria

  • Bryan Mbuemo–France

  • Tarique Fosu-Henry–Ghana

  • Shandon Baptiste–Grenada

  • Vitaly Janelt–Germany


  • Joel Valenica–Ecuador

  • Sergi Canos–Spain

  • Saman Ghoddos–Iran

  • Ivan Toney–England

  • Halil Dervisoglu–Turkey

  • Keane Lewis-Potter–England

If you want more details, then visit our website today!

Leave a Comment

Please rate*

Your email address will not be published.

Contact Me!
Contact Me
how can we help you?